Review of “Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone”

“Welcome to a new year at Hogwarts! Before we begin our banquet, I would like to say a few words. And here they are: Nitwit! Blubber! Oddment! Tweak!”

You gotta love Dumbledore.

Right I’m re-reading this book for the 8th time (no kidding)

giphy (20).gif

and I love it. I could honestly go on and on for hours on why I love the whole series but I’ll leave that for the last book aight.

I first read this book when I was 10, sitting in a library in my school. Obviously, I knew about all the hype back then but I never really jumped on the bandwagon until I gave it a go. Now don’t get me wrong. This isn’t like on of those “choker” bandwagons where you know its absolutely overrated yet you still wear it anyways. Nope.

This book is pure magic. When I first read it, I was blown away. Yes 10-year old me was blown away. And now 6 years later, this novel still somehow manages to blow me away even further.

It is absolutely genius. Rowling knew her shit and wrote this book knowing what she wanted for the next 6 books and that’s exactly what she did. Wrote 6 other books each better than the one before it.

giphy (24).gif

I mean let’s just take a moment to appreciate

  1. How Sirius Black was casually mentioned in the first chapter
  2. How Hagrid says anyone would be mad to try and rob Gringotts (haha you thought.)
  3. How Ginny fangirls over Harry aw.
  4.  Mrs Figg actually watching over Harry.
  5.  The prophecy and horcruxes kinda being hinted at.
  6. “It takes a great deal of bravery to stand up to our enemies, but just as much to stand up to our friends.” NEVILLE MY LOVE

This world that Rowling created was executed beyond perfect. Her fantasy writing is amazing and Hogwarts is just portrayed beautifully. The reason why so many people are in love with these books is most definitely because of this beautiful world Rowling created where everything is just so magical.

giphy-27

I’ve been waiting for my Hogwarts letter since I was 11. Hello? Dumbledore? It’s been 5 years but yeah no biggie I can wait.

giphy-28

This book is amazing. If you think the movies are good, you’d been surprised beyond your wits at how utterly lovely the book is.

9 3/4 /10 (just for the sake of it)

but srsly 762837990/10

2 thoughts on “Review of “Harry Potter and The Philosopher’s Stone”

  1. *o*
    I re-read Pholosopher’s Stone this year, in English this time. ❤
    It brings back so many memories and then holds your hand and takes you to some place o magical that you don't want to come back to your real life but then you put the book down and reality hits you in the face so hard and you start to cry. T-T

    Like

Leave a Reply

