Review of “Dangerous Girls” by Abigail Haas

“Wouldn’t we all look guilty, if someone searched hard enough?”

I finished this book in one sitting. Maybe it’s because I had read “With Malice” a few days before this but I loved this book so so much.

giphy-18

It was written really beautifully. I felt like the writing was really intriguing but subtle and to me, it was perfect. I loved the flashbacks too although it was a tad bit repetitive. I also loved the way the characters were portrayed and I felt this huge connection with the main character, Anna. Her friends were total assholes btw. I just ugh. This was basically like “With Malice” but executed better. Also, all thriller books portray the main character to have just bitchass friends.

giphy-19

Thus, this type of books are the reason why I have extreme trust issues when choosing friends HAHA. But I would definitely recommend this book if you want a “Gone Girl” or “We Were Liars” type of vibe over “With Malice” anyday!!

On my way to reading Dangerous Boys!!

7/10 x

Leave a Reply

