Review of “We Were Liars” By E.Lockhart

9/10x

I CANNOT BEGIN TO EXPLAIN HOW MUCH I ADORE THIS BOOK.

giphy (15).gif

Loved loved loved this book. I thought that this book was elaborately crafted with short stories to give insights, lots of clues, suspicion and mystery and it gets you to question everything and I loved that aspect of the story. I loved the characters and I enjoyed Gat’s character very much.

“He was contemplation and enthusiasm. Ambition and strong coffee. I could have looked at him forever.”

I especially liked how the the main character was unreliable and her thoughts were all jumbled up because it gave us a sense of what it was  like to be her. The writing was perfect to me  because it portrayed the main character’s mind really well.

The book made me cry a heck lot and it’s super confusing at first but makes sense in the end, like all the loose ends tie up perfectly. Guys I was literally covered in tissues and down with a cold thanks to this book.

giphy (16).gif

This book was just beautifully written and it had everything I look for in a YA thriller- intriguing, original and captivating. Brilliant book!

Leave a Reply

